The Skinny on the Challenge

I’ve haunted Kendi Everyday’s blog for some time now – and I believe I now need to take action. Here’s an excerpt from her site on the 30 for 30 Challenge:

“How to take the 30 for 30 challenge:

1. Take 30 items in your closet.
2. Make 30 outfits.
If you’d like, give up shopping for the duration of the challenge. Then take that money you’ve saved and take a bath in it. Or put it in a savings account, whatever you think is the more responsible choice.”

Image from Kendi Everyday

Her original post can be found here.
I may amend the rules a bit. In her 30 items she counts shoes and belts where I am going to consider these “accessories”. It’s going to be hard enough sticking to only 30 items. I suppose the real challenge to myself is NO Repeats, and NO shopping unless it is thrifted. Teaching myself to use what I have in more creative ways is the key.
I’m keeping an eye out for an iPhone app that will allow me to write over photos as Kendi does. I love the “notebook” feel and it’s a pretty convenient way of labeling everything.